Home > Uncategorized > You Like Me…You Really Like Me!

You Like Me…You Really Like Me!

I’ve been nominated for the Illuminating Blogger Award by soulmetry and, my friends, I am floored.  Thank you, thank you, I am so very honored.

I have written lots of things, but I’m still feeling like the virtual new kid on the blogging block.  Honestly, when I started this journey, I expected to be one of those people with a couple followers who are really just friends and family who feel obligated to read it, in case there’s a quiz later.  (Yes, there might be a quiz.  Be prepared.)  I am constantly and incredibly gratified to find that I have such gracious, witty and faithful readers who are walking my path with me.  When I started, I had no idea how important this piece of me would become.  It may seem like a silly little funny blog, but it’s teaching me new things about communication and sharing bits of myself.  I can honestly say that I’ve gained far more from the process than I ever imagined, and to find that I’m also making connections with other people, well, it’s huge. (HUGE!) 

So, thank you, thank you, soulmetry, for the recognition.  It mean so very much.

My nominations for the Illuminating Blogger Award constantly entertain me,  make me think of things in a new way and most often make me nod vigorously, saying, “YES!”

Outlaw Mama

supertucksmama

My journey to live an authentic life

Detroit to Devon; Mom becomes Mum

dirtyrottenparenting

  1. June 2, 2012 at 3:19 am

    Awww, it is too early in the morning for me to be crying! I’m really happy for you! Thank you for mentioning me and I am off to have a look at the others on your list! Mwah!

    • June 2, 2012 at 7:22 am

      And wouldn’t you just know it, I had a typo in your blog name. All fixed now. I shouldn’t be allowed to type when I am overtired. 🙂

  2. June 2, 2012 at 1:28 pm

    Hey, thanks for the nomination! It’s great to find out that I’ve made someone think of something in a new way, or at least give them a laugh!

    • June 2, 2012 at 1:47 pm

      You are quite welcome, I LOVE reading your blog!

  3. June 4, 2012 at 3:14 pm

    Thanks so much for mentioning me in your list! I’m just like you, I really did start my blog writing to all my friends and family … and then it just grew into well … whatever it is in now. I’ve been lurking around your site for awhile and when you commented last week, it reminded me to just hit the freaking follow button so I can see when your new posts come up. Thanks again 🙂

    • June 4, 2012 at 3:24 pm

      Thanks for hitting that button! I really had no idea what I was starting, not only in my own development, but becoming a part of the blogging community. It’s been pretty awesome finding such awesome blogs. Happy to give you a well-deserved shout-out!

  4. June 7, 2012 at 1:51 am

    You really deserve this award, because your writing does illuminate more people than you know! 🙂

    • June 7, 2012 at 6:12 am

      What a wonderful thing to hear! Thank you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

